Microsoft > WCF >> InstanceManagement Views : 4298
Rate This Article :


In WCF there are three types of Instance Management

1.   Per Call

2.   Per Session

3.   Single

Per call
• You want a stateless services
• your service hold intensive resources like connection object and huge memory objects.
• Scalability is a prime requirement. You would like to have scale out architecture.
• Your WCF functions are called in a single threaded model.

Per session
• You want to maintain states between WCF calls.
• You want ok with a Scale up architecture.
• Light resource references

• You want share global data through your WCF service.
• Scalability is not a concern.

About Author
Total Posts 7
For Artile
Comment this article
Email Address* (Will not be shown on this website.)
Enter Image Text*
View All Comments
Comments not posted yet!! Please post your comments on this article.
  Privacy   Terms Of Use   Contact Us
© 2016 Developerin.Net. All rights reserved.
Trademarks and Article Images mentioned in this site may belongs to Microsoft and other respective trademark owners.
Articles, Tutorials and all other content offered here is for educational purpose only and its author copyrights.